Approve, Reject, or Freeze Files
In this article, you'll learn how to approve, reject, or freeze files.
Written By Rico van der Stelt
To clearly see which version is complete, you can review a version by approving, rejecting, or finalizing it. This also allows you to determine whether someone can view only the final or approved versions, without access to older versions.
1. Approve, reject, or freeze files
Select the file or a version of a file.
Click the three dots.
Select one of the following options:
✅ Approve
🚫 Reject
❄️ Finalize
💡 Tip: You can customize the names for “Approve,” “Reject,” and “Finalize” in your organization’s settings. Go to Settings for your organization, then Files
Was this helpful?
More in Files
Upload FilesFile: Side PanelBulk UploadSharing FilesStill need help? Ask the team
